institutelmka.blogg.se

Piano sight reading trainer
Piano sight reading trainer







Highly customisable (tempo, number of notes, key signatures etc.) Runs inside Chrome on a Windows laptop or tablet This has done me a lot of good but I am realising its limitations and looking for something better. So what is out there? I've been using the browser-based web page. I bet I'm not alone in saying that I find this really, really hard to do fast (I can do it slowly). But I'm sure a lot of adult beginners like myself also benefit from exercises that deliberately create random and un-coordinated notes / patterns, to strengthen absolute, non-relative note value recognition without "cheating" and extrapolating from the melodic line. There is older information around but this sort of stuff changes pretty quickly.įirst let me start by saying that I fully understand that there is a need to practice sight-reading within a musical context with actual pieces.

piano sight reading trainer

I thought I'd start a thread where people could chime in with recent, up to date experiences with sight reading training apps.









Piano sight reading trainer